Austria

I have just come back from a 5 day trip to Austria, which has to be one of the most beautifully places I have ever seen.   The only down side to the trip was the temperature, I don’t really cope in the cold so well, but I had so many clothes on I couldn’t even feel the temperature.

I took loads of photographs when I was away and here are some of my favourites.  For me Austria had to be one the hardest places to capture a photograph, maybe because I wanted to capture the beauty that I was seeing in a photo.  But possibly the main reason for this was because everything was covered in snow, you have to be extra aware of your settings because I don’t want over exposed the snow.  Also every corner you turned you experiences completely different lighting, so your shutter speeds and ISO were constantly changing from one photo to the next.  These are only some of the 350 photo I took, I just hope that I have been able to capture the beauty and can give you a true feel to the atmosphere I experienced.

2 Comments

  1. jackylou

    nice places they are!!!

  2. Love those lake shots, they are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

