Hexagon Mad

I apologise for my lack of posting but it’s that time of the year again when everything goes manic and all the hand-ins are due at the same time.  This feels like it has been going on for an eternity where in actual fact it has only been the last 8 weeks.  My eyes are turning in as I’ve been drawing thousands upon thousands of hexagons.  You are probably thinking she must be mad but it really was necessary for my animation module.  We had been asked to create an animation for the Eye Clinic and I discovered that the best form of vision was held by animals and their eyes were made up from hexagons.  On the onset I hadn’t thought through how many frames were necessary and in turn how many hexagons were needed to create one frame.  So over 200 frames have been produces, 4 red colouring pencils have been sharpen into obscurity and in turn I have acquired an extremely sore hand – let’s hope it has all been worth it.  Here are some stills just to let you identify what I am taking about.  Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

