Draw the line

For our final project in this semester we were given the task to create a piece based on a design issue.  I decided to create a booklet based on ethics.  What I wanted to do was to create a piece that would be used by designer before they would decide to accept a job or not. I wanted them to think about the impact that this would or could have.  I adapted the theme of stop, look and listen but this time for design. I used pixelated images of a hand, eye and ear and enlarged these to create the image that I would eventually use within the booklet. I used tracing paper with the type on it to create something different.

your conscience now comes in booklet form

STOP…before you leap: think about the impact, were are your boundaries

LOOK…at the results: what are the effects, what do people want

LISTEN…to your conscience

Leave a Reply

